People

Picture for acosta-hughes.1

Benjamin Acosta-Hughes
Professor
(614) 292-2744
acosta-hughes.1@osu.edu
  • Hellenistic Poetry
  • Greek Literature

June Allison

June W. Allison
Professor Emeritus
jwallison30@gmail.com
  • Greek Literature

Picture for anagnostou.1

Georgios Anagnostou
Professor
anagnostou.1@osu.edu
  • Modern Greek Culture and Identity
  • Greek diaspora
  • American ethnicities

Picture for brutus.0

Ronnie Ancona
Professor of Classics, Hunter College

Picture for anderson.1381

Greg Anderson
Associate Professor
(614) 247-8040
anderson.1381@osu.edu
  • Ancient History

Picture for babcock.2

Charles L. Babcock
Professor Emeritus†
babcock.2@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Eric L. Ball
Associate Professor, Empire State...

Picture for batstone.1

William W. Batstone
Professor
(614) 292-2744
batstone.1@osu.edu
  • Lyric
  • Rhetoric and literary criticism
  • Roman Literature

Picture for blair.399

Allison Blair
Alumni
blair.399@osu.edu

Picture for blume.21

Hank Blume
Graduate Associate
blume.21@osu.edu

Picture for bourgeois.23

Brandon Bourgeois
Graduate Associate
bourgeois.23@osu.edu

Christopher Brown Image

Christopher Brown
Lecturer, The Ohio State University
brown.2583@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Christopher Bungard
Associate Professor of Classical...

Picture for brutus.0

Ekaterina "Katya" But
Graduate Associate
but.3@osu.edu

Picture for caliva.1

Kathryn Caliva
Graduate Associate
caliva.1@osu.edu

Picture for chaffins.13

Rene Chaffins
Alumni
chaffins.13@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Coleman Connelly
Postdoctoral Fellow in the Late...
connelly.146@osu.edu

Picture for constantinidis.1

Stratos E. Constantinidis
Professor
(614) 292-1261
constantinidis.1@osu.edu
  • Script Analysis
  • Historiography
  • Modernist Performance

Picture for coulson.1

Frank T. Coulson
Professor, Director of Palaeography
(614) 292-2744
coulson.1@osu.edu
  • Ovid
  • Classical Reception
  • Palaeography

Picture for brutus.0

Joseph Danielewicz
Upper School Latin teacher, Columbus...
danielewicz.1@osu.edu

Picture for day.491

Margaret Day
Graduate Fellow
day.491@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Bridget Dean (Buchholz)
Managing Editor, Bolchazy-Carducci...

Picture for dugan.139

Kelly Dugan
PhD student in Language and Literacy...
kpdugan@uga.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Hanne Eisenfeld
Assistant Professor of Classics,...
eisenfeld.2@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Christopher Erlinger
Lecturer, The Ohio State University
erlinger.3@osu.edu

Picture for fisher.24

Scott Fisher
Lecturer, Lima Campus
fisher.24@osu.edu

Picture for fletcher.161

Richard Fletcher
Associate Professor, Director of...
(614) 292-2744
fletcher.161@osu.edu
  • Apuleius
  • Literary and Cultural Theory
  • Roman Literature and Philosophy

Samuel Ortencio Flores

Samuel O. Flores
Assistant Professor, College of...
floresso@cofc.edu

Picture for forsythe.2

Philip Forsythe
Research Specialist on Greek...
(614) 292-0572
forsythe.2@osu.edu
  • Greek Epigraphy

Picture for brutus.0

Gabriel L. Fuchs
Upper School Latin Teacher, Wakefield...
fuchs.39@osu.edu

Picture for fullerton.1

Mark Fullerton
Professor
(614) 688-8177
fullerton.1@osu.edu
  • Greek and Roman Sculpture
  • Hellenistic Art
  • Historiography of Classical Art

Picture for gaber.8

Alice Gaber
Graduate Associate
gaber.8@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Kristen Gentile
Assistant Professor, College of...
gentilekm@cofc.edu

Picture for brustus.0

Luke Gorton
Visiting Lecturer of Classics and...
lagorton@unm.edu

Picture for graf.65

Fritz Graf
Distinguished University Professor,...
(614) 292-7810
graf.65@osu.edu
  • Greek Epigraphy
  • History of Scholarship
  • Ancient Religions and Mythologies

Picture for green.693

Richard Firth Green
Humanities Distinguished Professor of...
(614) 247-7088
green.693@osu.edu
  • Middle English
  • Medieval Latin

Picture for gregory.4

Timothy E. Gregory
Professor
(614) 292-1949
gregory.4@osu.edu
  • Late Roman and Byzantine History

Picture for radziszewski.2

Quinn Griffin
Assistant Professor of Classics, Grand...
griffiqu@gvsu.edu

Picture for grotans.1

Anna A. Grotans
Associate Professor of German
(614) 292-6985
grotans.1@osu.edu
  • Medieval Pedagogy
  • Historical Linguistics
  • Paleography

Picture for brutus.0

David T. Gura
Curator of Ancient and Medieval...

Picture for hackworth.31

Corey Hackworth
Visiting Assistant Professor, The...
corey-hackworth@uiowa.edu

Picture for hahm.1

David E. Hahm
Professor Emeritus
hahm.1@osu.edu
  • Classics
  • Ancient Philosophy
  • Cultural History

Picture for brutus.0

Adria Haluszka
Assistant Professor, Eckerd College
haluszar@eckerd.edu

Picture for hamilton.1169

Christine Hamilton
Graduate Associate
hamilton.1169@osu.edu

Picture for hamilton.879

James Hamilton
Alumni
hamilton.879@osu.edu

Picture for hanson.207

Justin Hanson
Alumni
hanson.207@osu.edu

Picture for harrill.5

J. Albert Harrill
Professor
(614) 292-2744
harrill.5@osu.edu
  • Early Christian social history
  • Ancient Mediterranean religions
  • Early Judaism

Picture for hawkins.552

Julia Nelson Hawkins
Associate Professor
(614) 292-2744
hawkins.552@osu.edu
  • Latin Poetry
  • Ancient Medicine
  • Reception of Hellenistic Culture...

Picture for hawkins.312

Tom Hawkins
Associate Professor, Director of...
(614) 292-2744
hawkins.312@osu.edu
  • Iambic invective
  • Imperial Greek literature
  • Greek poetry

Picture for heiden.1

Bruce Heiden
Professor
(614) 292-2744
heiden.1@osu.edu
  • Greek and Roman Drama
  • Greek Epic

Picture for brutus.0

Gregory Hodges
Director of International Learning /...

Picture for huard.3

Warren Huard
University Fellow
huard.3@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Dannu Hütwohl
Graduate Associate
hutwohl.1@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Khalid Jama
Department Manager
(614) 292-6693
jama.10@osu.edu
  • Financial Management
  • Human Resources
  • Operations

Picture for brutus.0

Katarzyna Jazdzewska
Assistant Professor, Cardinal Stefan...

Picture for brutus.0

Michael Jean
Alumnus
jean.18@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Craig Jendza
Assistant Professor, University of...
jendza.1@osu.edu

Picture for johnston.2

Sarah Iles Johnston
Arts & Humanities Distinguished...
(614) 292-2058
johnston.2@osu.edu
  • Religions of the Ancient...
  • Myth
  • Archaic Greek Poetry

Picture for jones.1849

Christopher A. Jones
Professor
(614) 247-8893
jones.1849@osu.edu
  • Manuscript studies
  • Medieval Latin
  • History of the English language

Picture for brutus.0

Molly Jones-Lewis
Lecturer, University of Maryland,...
mjl@umbc.edu

Picture for joseph.1

Brian D. Joseph
Professor of Linguistics and Kenneth...
614-292-4981
joseph.1@osu.edu
  • Morphological theory
  • Balkan linguistics
  • Greek linguistics

Picture for jusdanis.1

Gregory Jusdanis
Humanities Distinguished Professor
(614) 292-3785
jusdanis.1@osu.edu
  • Modern Greek Literature and Culture
  • C. P. Cavafy
  • Aesthetics

Picture for kaldellis.1

Anthony Kaldellis
Professor, Acting Chair of the...
kaldellis.1@osu.edu
  • Greek Historiography
  • Plato
  • Byzantine Studies

Picture for kallis.4

Erica Kallis
Academic Programs Coordinator
(614) 292-2744
kallis.4@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Gerasimus Katsan
Associate Professor of Modern Greek,...

Picture for brutus.0

Jason Kayes
Lecturer
kayes.10@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Rebecca Futo Kennedy
Associate Professor, Denison University

Picture for kennedy.747

Scott Kennedy
Susan Huntington Dean's...
kennedy.747@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Demetrios Kritsotakis
Alumni

Picture for brutus.0

Colleen Kron
Graduate Associate
kron.15@osu.edu

Picture for kruse.91

Marion Kruse III
Assistant Professor of Classics,...
kruse.91@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Katerina Ladianou
Adjunct Lecturer, University of Crete
kladianou@gmail.com

Picture for lambert.307

Abigail Lambert
Alumni
lambert.307@osu.edu

Picture for lauber.30

Brittany Lauber
Alumni
lauber.30@osu.edu

Picture for lenardon.1

Robert Lenardon
Professor Emeritus
lenardon.1@osu.edu

Picture for lipp.14

Joey Lipp
Lecturer, The Ohio State University
lipp.14@osu.edu

Picture for little.447

William Little
Graduate Associate
little.447@osu.edu

Picture for lockett.20

Leslie Lockett
Associate Professor
614-688-3148
lockett.20@osu.edu
  • Medieval Latin
  • Manuscript studies
  • Old English language and literature

Picture for lopez-ruiz.1

Carolina López-Ruiz
Associate Professor
(614) 292-2744
lopez-ruiz.1@osu.edu
  • Archaic Greek literature and...
  • Greek and Near Eastern interaction...

Picture for brutus.0

Stephen Maiullo
Visiting Assistant Professor of...

Picture for marshall.575

Laura Marshall
University Fellow
marshall.575@osu.edu

Picture for maynard.228

Matthew Maynard
Graduate Associate
maynard.228@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Stephanie McCann
Associate Vice Chancellor, Program...

Picture for brutus.0

Benjamin McCloskey
Latin Instructor, Department of Modern...
mccloskey@k-state.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Gillian McIntosh
Assistant Professor of Classics, San...

Picture for mcniven.1

Timothy McNiven
Associate Professor
5-6262
mcniven.1@osu.edu
  • Narrative
  • Ancient Art

Picture for miller.7583

Megan Miller
Graduate Assocaite
miller.7583@osu.edu

Picture for munteanu.3

Dana Munteanu
Associate Professor
munteanu.3@osu.edu
  • Greek Drama
  • Philosophy (Aristotle)
  • Reception of classics

Picture for brutus.0

Elizabeth Neely
Graduate Associate
neely.120@osu.edu

Picture for palmore.9

Aaron Palmore
Lecturer, The Ohio State University
palmore.9@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Katherine Panagakos
Assistant Professor of Classics,...

Picture for brutus.0

Maxwell Teitel Paule
Assistant Professor, Earlham College
765-983-1742
paulema@earlham.edu

Picture for pavlick.20

Amanda Pavlick
Lecturer
pavlick.20@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Anna Peterson
Assistant Professor, Penn State

Picture for brutus.0

Bradley G. Potter
Assistant Professor and Chair of...

Picture for brutus.0

Richard Rader
Instructor, Montgomery Bell Academy
ric.rader@montgomerybell.edu

Picture for rappold.3

Adam Rappold
Alumnus
rappold.3@osu.edu

Picture for richards.898

John Richards
Alumni
richards.898@osu.edu

Picture for roller.2

Duane W. Roller
Professor Emeritus
(505) 466-1165
roller.2@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Carman Romano
Graduate Fellow
romano.93@osu.edu

Picture for rosenstein.1

Nathan S. Rosenstein
Professor
614-292-7645
rosenstein.1@osu.edu
  • History of the Roman Republic and...

Picture for brutus.0

Amber Scaife
Alumni

Picture for sessa.3

Kristina Sessa
Associate Professor
614-292-7244
sessa.3@osu.edu
  • Medieval History
  • Ancient History

Picture for silverman.3

Allan Silverman
Professor
614-292-1604
silverman.3@osu.edu
  • Ethics
  • Metaphysics
  • Ancient Philosophy

Picture for snyder.6

Jane Snyder
Professor Emeritus
snyder.6@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Agapi Stefanidou
Alumni

Picture for brutus.0

Gemma Storti
Graduate Fellow
storti.4@osu.edu

Picture for swartz.69

Michael D. Swartz
Professor
614-292-9967
swartz.69@osu.edu
  • Early Jewish mysticism and magic
  • Rabbinic studies
  • Cultural history of Judaism in...

Picture for brutus.0

Yasuko Taoka
Associate Professor of Classics,...
taoka@siu.edu

Picture for taylor.2728

Kelly Taylor
Graduate Associate
taylor.2728@osu.edu

Picture for tebben.1

Joseph Tebben
Professor Emeritus
(740) 344-1214
tebben.1@osu.edu

Stephen Tracy

Stephen V. Tracy
Professor Emeritus
tracy.2@osu.edu
  • Greek Literature and Greek...

Picture for vaananen.1

Katrina Vaananen
Graduate Associate
vaananen.1@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Amy Vail
Adjunct Professor, St. John Fisher...

Picture for vanbladel.2

Kevin van Bladel
Associate Professor & Chair of...
614 292-5643
vanbladel.2@osu.edu
  • The Near East 200-1200
  • Ancient Iran
  • Early Arabic scholarship

Picture for watkins.72

Wendy Watkins
Curator
(614) 292-3280
watkins.72@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Rocki Wentzel
Associate Professor, Augustana College
605.274.5401
rocki.wentzel@augie.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Aaron Wenzel
Alumni

Picture for brutus.0

Jimmy Wolfe
Graduate Associate
wolfe.771@osu.edu

Picture for wright.986

Mark Wright
Alumni
wright.986@osu.edu

Picture for ziemann.2

Marcus Ziemann
Graduate Associate
ziemann.2@osu.edu