2012 Department Scholarships and Awards

April 10, 2012

Undergraduate Students

  • Undergraduate Award of Excellence: Melissa Barrett for her paper, "Travel to Greece: How the Past Influences the Present."

  • Honorable Mention in Classics: Danielle Capetillo for her paper, "The Shrine of Janus Geminus as Physical and Literary Boundary."

  • David J. Neustadt Scholarship in Greek and Latin: Kailum Ijaz, Sarah Beal, and Benjamin D. Leach

  • Rebecca Lucile Cornetet Scholarship: Steven Nagel

Graduate Students

  • A.G. Woodhead Prize: Laura Marshall for her paper "Venus, Apollo, and Augustus:The Iapyx Scene of Aeneid 12"